aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/doc/ethereal.pod
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'doc/ethereal.pod')
-rw-r--r--doc/ethereal.pod29
1 files changed, 26 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/doc/ethereal.pod b/doc/ethereal.pod
index f987e7103a..61cab06ac9 100644
--- a/doc/ethereal.pod
+++ b/doc/ethereal.pod
@@ -6,14 +6,18 @@ Ethereal - Interactively browse network traffic
=head1 SYNOPSYS
B<ethereal>
-S<[ B<-v> ]>
S<[ B<-B> byte view height ]>
+S<[ B<-b> bold font ]>
S<[ B<-c> count ]>
+S<[ B<-h> ]>
S<[ B<-i> interface ]>
+S<[ B<-m> font ]>
+S<[ B<-n> ]>
S<[ B<-P> packet list height ]>
S<[ B<-r> infile ]>
S<[ B<-s> snaplen ]>
S<[ B<-T> tree view height ]>
+S<[ B<-v> ]>
S<[ B<-w> savefile]>
=head1 DESCRIPTION
@@ -30,15 +34,32 @@ you interactively browse packet data from a live network or from a B<pcap>
Sets the initial height of the byte view (bottom) pane
+=item -b
+
+The bold font name used for packet fied display.
+
=item -c
The default number of packets to read when capturing live data.
+=item -h
+
+Prints the version and options and exits.
+
=item -i
The name of the interface to use for live packet capture. It should match
one of the names listed in "B<netstat -i>" or "B<ifconfig -a>".
+=item -m
+
+The font name used by B<Ethereal>.
+
+=item -n
+
+Disable network object name resolution (such as hostname, TCP and UDP port
+names).
+
=item -P
Sets the initial height of the packet list (top) pane
@@ -223,10 +244,12 @@ B<http://ethereal.zing.org>.
Gilbert Ramirez Jr. <gram@verdict.uthscsa.edu>
Hannes R. Boehm <hannes@boehm.org>
Mike Hall <mlh@io.com>
- cpg <cpg@rocketmail.com>
+ Bobo Rajec <bobo@bsp-consulting.sk>
+ Laurent Deniel <deniel@worldnet.fr>
+ Don Lafontaine <lafont02@cn.ca>
-Theo de Raadt <deraadt@cvs.openbsd.org> was kind enough to give his
+Alain Magloire <alainm@rcsm.ece.mcgill.ca> was kind enough to give his
permission to use his version of snprintf.c.
Dan Lasley <dlasley@promus.com> gave permission for his dumpit() hex-dump